Skip to page body Home About the City Our Government Department & Services Living Visiting Doing Business How Do I…

The Carmel City Council is comprised of seven members elected to four-year terms: two at-large and five elected from five districts. The City Council constitutes the legislative body of the city. It has power over the city budget, and passes city ordinances and resolutions.

2013 Carmel City Council meeting dates [PDF]
2014 Carmel City Council meeting dates

To see what district you live in visit our district maps page

Email ALL Carmel City Council members at once - click here

  Eric Seidensticker  
Central Region 
 Eric Seidensticker -President  
Phone: (317) 656-7989

 Rick Sharp
Northwest Region 
Rick Sharp - Parlimentarian
Phone: (317) 691-1300
 Carol Schleif
Southwest Region
Phone: (317) 408-9071

 Sue Finkam
Northeast Region
Sue Finkam - Chaplain
Phone: (317) 614-5835

 Luci Snyder
Southeast Region
Luci Snyder - Vice President
Phone: (317) 513-0242

Ron Carter 
City Council-At-Large
Ron Carter
Phone: (317) 710-0162

 Kevin "Woody" Rider
City Council-At-Large 
Kevin "Woody" Rider 
Phone: (317) 503-7095

  • Carmel responds to coyote complaints
    Carmel responds to coyote complaints
    Recent sightings and reports of coyotes in Carmel have prompted city officials to take action in the form of public education and the hiring of local trappers to reduce the potential for conflicts between coyote and household pets.
Last updated: 1/9/2014 10:25:18 AM