Skip to page body Home About the City Our Government Department & Services Living Visiting Doing Business How Do I…

The Carmel City Council is comprised of seven members elected to four-year terms: two at-large and five elected from five districts.

The City Council constitutes the legislative body of the city. It has power over the city budget, and passes city ordinances and resolutions.

All older Carmel City Council Documents and be found on LaserFiche WebLink™ - Council Meeting Agendas, Meeting Paperless Packets, Meeting Results and Meeting Minutes.

2015 Carmel City Council meeting dates

2016 Carmel City Council meeting dates

2016 Carmel City Council Claims dates

To see what district you live in visit our district maps page

To see the Council persons biography please click on their name


Ron Carter 
Council President
City Council-At-Large
Ron Carter
Phone: (317) 710-0162
Email: rcarter@carmel.in.gov

Sue Finkam.jpeg
Council Vice President
Northeast District
Sue Finkam
Phone: (317) 614-5835
Email: sfinkam@carmel.in.gov

Carol Schleif
Southwest District

Carol Schleif
Phone: (317) 408-9071

BruceKimball3809a 
Central District
Bruce Kimball
Phone: (317)476-0841
E-mail: bkimball@carmel.in.gov

 JeffWorrell3802a
Council Parliamentarian
Southeast District

Jeff Worrell
Phone: (317) 471-9836
E-mail: jworrell@carmel.in.gov

 LCampbella
Council Chaplain
Northwest District
Laura Campbell
Phone: (317)432-9985
E-mail: lcampbell@carmel.in.gov 

 Kevin "Woody" Rider
City Council-At-Large 
Kevin "Woody" Rider
Phone: (317) 503-7095
Email: krider@carmel.in.gov
 


News
Events
Last updated: 4/11/2016 10:39:24 AM