Carmel Clay Board of Zoning Appeals Members

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Carmel Clay Board of Zoning Appeals Members

Alan Potasnik, President
apotasnik@carmel.in.gov
Mayoral Appointment, Term Expires 01/05/2018

James R. Hawkins, Vice President
jhawkins@carmel.in.gov
City Council Appointment, Term Expires 01/04/2017

Leo Dierckman
ldierckman@carmel.in.gov
Mayoral Appointment, Term Expires 01/07/2017

Earlene Plavchak
eplavchak@carmel.in.gov
Mayoral Appointment, Term Expires 01/04/2019

Dennis Lockwood
dlockwood@carmel.in.gov
Plan Commission Appointment, Term Expires 01/04/2018

BZA Planning Administrator|
Alexia Lopez
Board of Zoning Appeals
One Civic Square
Carmel, IN 46032
E-Mail: alopez@carmel.in.gov
Telephone: 571-2417
Fax: 571-2426 

BZA Administrative Assistant
Maggie Crediford
Board of Zoning Appeals
One Civic Square
Carmel, IN 46032
E-Mail: mcrediford@carmel.in.gov
Phone: (317) 571-2419
FAX: (317) 571-2426

Office of the Department of Law
Douglas Haney, City Attorney
E-Mail:
dhaney@carmel.in.gov
One Civic Square
Carmel, IN 46032
Phone: (317) 571-2472

Legal Counsel for BZA
John R. Molitor
E-Mail:
jmolitor@prodigy.net
9465 Counselors Row, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone: (317) 843-5511

A person may not communicate with any member of the Board of Zoning Appeals before the hearing with intent to influence the member's action on a matter pending before the Board.

Written testimony may be submitted either prior to or during the Public Hearing. Correspondence to the Board of Zoning Appeals should be addressed to:

Carmel Clay Board of Zoning Appeals
c/o Maggie Crediford, Administrative Assistant
Carmel City Hall
One Civic Square
Carmel, IN 46032

Written testimony delivered to the Secretary of the Board of Zoning Appeals prior to the Information Deadline will be duplicated and distributed to each Member of the Board with the Information Packet. Written testimony delivered to the Secretary prior to the preparation of the Department Report will be duplicated and distributed to each Member of the Board with the Report. Written testimony delivered to the Secretary after the Department Report has been released will be duplicated and distributed to the Members of the Board the night of the Public Hearing.

Mayoral appointment - 4 years
Council appointment - 4 years
Plan Commission appointment - 4 years

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer