Show/Hide

CRC Logo

The City of Carmel established the Carmel Redevelopment Commission and the Department of Redevelopment to ensure redevelopment areas in need of reinvestment and underused areas are funded through special benefit taxes that will benefit all taxable property within the boundaries of the City.

Map of Carmel Clay Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Distircts (Carmel Clay only)

TIF is a Gift for Future Generations” - Carmel Mayor Brainard

IU Public Policy Institute Report: Carmel Central City Core Redevelopment - An Interim Evaluation of Process & Outcomes

Access redevelopment and economic development documents and plans (via Laserfiche)

------------------

Carmel Redevelopment Commission Meetings:

  • Scheduled meetings occur on the Third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m.
  • See the Carmel Community Calendar
  • Additional meetings are scheduled as needed and conform with the Indiana Open Door law
  • Meetings are broadcast on Channel 16 live, as well as one week following the date and posted time of the noticed meeting

LIVE Redevelopment Commission Meetings
(when in session)

DVD copies of the meetings can be obtained for $10 from
OMNI Centre for Public Media call (317) 846-2345 x.108

------------------

Redevelopment Commission Members:

William Hammer, President
  whammer@carmel.in.gov
  Mayoral Appointment

David C. Bowers, Vice President
  dbowers@carmel.in.gov
  City Council Appointment

Adam Campagna, Commisioner
  acampagna@carmel.in.gov
  Mayoral Appointment

Jeff Worrell, Commissioner
  jworrell@carmel.in.gov
  City Council Appointment

William L. Brooks, Secretary
  wbrooks@carmel.in.gov
  Mayoral Appointment

Katie Browning, Commissioner
  Carmel Clay School Board Appointment

------------------

CRC Department:

Henry Mestetsky, Executive Director
  580 Veterans Way, Suite 100,
  Carmel, IN 46032

  (317) 571-2492
  hmestetsky@carmel.in.gov

Jenell Fairman, Deputy Director
  (317) 571-4210
  jfairman@carmel.in.gov

Mike Lee, Finance Manager
  (317) 571-2788
  Fax: (317) 571-2789
  mlee@carmel.in.gov

Larysa Glaspie, Project Manager
  (317) 819-7210
  lglaspie@carmel.in.gov

Rachel Finn, Office Manager
  (317) 819-7207
  rfinn@carmel.in.gov

------------------

Around Carmel

Facebook

LinkedIn

Twitter