The Carmel City Council is comprised of seven members elected to four-year terms: two at-large members and five elected members from five districts throughout the city.
In 2020, the Carmel City Council will expand to nine members by adding one extra district-based member and one at large member. Elections for all city council members are in 2019.

The City Council constitutes the legislative body of the city. It has power over the city budget, and passes city ordinances and resolutions.


Council Let's Talk Carmel - City of Carmel

 

"Let's Talk Carmel(NEW City Council website)

This website was recently launched by members of the Carmel City Council as a way to answer commonly asked questions about a variety of issues related to the City, its government and its mission to become the best place to live in America.

2019 Council Calendar

2019 Council Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Past Carmel City Council Documents are archived on LaserFiche™.
(agendas, paperless packets, results, minutes, etc.)

LIVE City Council meetings (when in session)

Council District Maps - find your district!

To see the Council members' biography please click on their name.

JeffWorrell3802a
Council President
Southeast District
Jeff Worrell
Phone: (317) 471-9836
E-mail: jworrell@carmel.in.gov

LCampbella
Vice President
Northwest District
Laura Campbell
Phone: (317) 432-9985
E-mail: lcampbell@carmel.in.gov

Sue Finkam.jpeg
Chair of Finance, Utilities and Rules Committee,
Parliamentarian

Northeast District
Sue Finkam
Phone: (317) 614-5835
Email: sfinkam@carmel.in.gov

Tony Green Feb 2017
Chair of Land Use and Special Studies Committee
Southwest District
Anthony (Tony) Green
Phone: (317) 408-9071
Email: agreen@carmel.in.gov

Ron Carter
Chaplain
City Council-At-Large
Ron Carter
Phone: (317) 710-0162
Email: rcarter@carmel.in.gov

Kevin "Woody" Rider
City Council-At-Large
Kevin "Woody" Rider
Phone: (317) 503-7095
Email: krider@carmel.in.gov

BruceKimball3809a
Central District
Bruce Kimball
Phone: (317) 476-0841
E-mail: bkimball@carmel.in.gov