Division Profiles

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Carmel Police Department has 128 sworn officers and 26 civilians on staff. We are organized into 4 distinct divisions; Administration, Operations, Investigations and Support. Since 1996, our Department has maintained the honor of being an internationally accredited law enforcement agency.

Cruiser and motorcycle in parade

In addition, the department employs state-of-the-art technology to assist its officers in their jobs. It is the first Police Department in the state to equip its patrol cars with video cameras and the second in the state to install computers in all its police vehicles.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer