Home Place Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

City of Carmel Home Place Advisory Board

The Home Place Advisory Board will advise the City of Carmel should excess money remain in a special property tax fund designated to be invested in the Home Place area.

The Advisory Board’s seven members are listed below:

  • Township trustee
  • The member of the Hamilton County Council that represents the largest number of residents living in Home Place
  • Carmel City Engineer
  • 2 citizen members appointed by The Mayor
  • 2 citizen members appointed by The Hamilton County Commissioners

These are voluntary positions, no salaries will be paid. The Advisory Board will only serve until all of the property taxes impounded in the fund are spent.


2018 Meetings

2019 Meetings

2020 Meetings

December 18
Public Notice

April 8
Public Notice

August 13
Public Notice

January 7
Public Notice - cancelled
Notice of Cancellation

February 13
Public Notice



Doug Callahan

Jeremy Kashman

Fred Glynn

Gregory Lentz
 Appointed by Mayor Brainard

Jeff Maurer
 Appointed by Mayor Brainard

Timothy Moehl
 Appointed by Hamilton County Commissioners

James Liston
 Appointed by Hamilton County Commissioners



Sharon Kibbe