Economic Development Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Economic Development Commission was established through Ordinance No. D-751 on February 17, 1992, and amended with Ordinance Nos. D-1253-96 (11/18/96), D-2067-11 (11/7/11) and D-2198-14 (6/1/15). The Commission investigates, studies and surveys the need for additional job opportunities, industrial diversification, water services and pollution control facilities for the City of Carmel. It also enters into negotiations concerning terms and conditions for the financing and re-financing of economic development bonds and serves as a recommending body for the Common Council.

This Commission consists of three members appointed (one each) by the Mayor, the Common Council and the Hamilton County Council. All meetings are held as needed and conform with the Indiana Open Door Law.

Current Commission Members:

Edward Bukovac
  Appointed by the Mayor to a 3-year term, ending 1/31/2023

Nicki Simon Felix
  Appointed by the Hamilton County Council to a 3-year term, ending 12/31/2023

Jeff Maurer
  Appointed by the Common Council to a 3-year term, ending 1/31/2023

2021 Meetings:

May 17


October 4


2020 Meetings:

October 26


Commission Contact:

Henry Mestetsky,
  Executive Director
  Carmel Redevelopment Commission
  30 W. Main Street, Suite 220
  Carmel, IN 46032